Home / News / Live Follow The 20th XTERRA World Championship Tomorrow

Live Follow The 20th XTERRA World Championship Tomorrow

In addition to XTERRA’s coverage below DirtTRI will be live streaming during the race via Periscope. Follow our Twitter or Facebook to find the Periscope feed. We will begin at least 20 min before the 9am Maui start.


 

Maui No Ka Oi!  Tomorrow, Sunday – November 1, the island where it all started in 1996 will host the 20th edition of the XTERRA World Championship off-road triathlon.

A sold-out field of more than 800 triathletes from 43 countries will take part in the challenge that combines a one-mile rough water swim at D.T. Fleming Beach with a 20-mile mountain bike that climbs 3,500-feet to the ridges high above Kapalua, Maui and follows with a grueling 6.5-mile trail run.

Fans at home can watch the race online with “The Caveman” Conrad Stoltz, and his sidekick XTERRA Pro Suzie Snyder.  We’ll have one camera with Conrad and Suzie streaming live as they chase the leaders around the course.

We will also post top five updates for both the pro and amateur races on our twitter feed @xterraoffroad, and ultimately will have a finish line camera fixed so everyone crossing the line can be seen.

Find all the coverage at www.xterramaui.com starting at 9am Hawaii time (11am PST, 2pm EST, 8pm in Europe, South Africa, 5am in Sydney, 7am in New Zealand, 3pm in Brazil).

For those lucky enough to be in Maui The Ritz-Carlton, Kapalua is the place to be to watch the swim, the swim-to-bike and bike-to-run transitions, and the finish line. Announcers will be on-site providing live race updates, plus there’s great food, the Paul Mitchell cut-a-thon, XTERRA Souvenirs, Kona Brewing Liquid Aloha Lounge, Outrigger Hospitality tent, and a front row seat to one of the greatest spectacles in all of sport – the spontaneous, ecstatic, and sometimes tear-jerking displays of emotion at the finish line.

Comments

comments

About Jimmy Archer

Founder and Editor at dirtTRI.com. Jimmy has been a professional athlete for over 15 years as a runner, cyclist, mountain biker, cross country skier, and primarily, triathlete. Jimmy has a degree in exercise science from the University of Colorado and is a USA Triathlon and USA Cycling certified coach. Jimmy became a freelance writer in 2000 while competing and covering the ITU Winter Triathlon World Championship. Since that time Jimmy has been head editor at two magazines, been published in numerous publications within the endurance sport, recreation, and travel segments. Currently Jimmy is competing professionally in off-road multisport. In his spare time Jimmy passionately follows Formula 1, Moto GP, and is an avid cook.

Check Also

XTERRA Denmark - Photo: Rebel Media House

XTERRA European Championship Separate Elites Race Saturday, Amateurs Sunday

This year’s XTERRA European Championship elite race will be held on a modified course and …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *